Detox, weight loss and wellness retreat

Costa Blanca, Albir, Spain

8 days from
per person
$1,082

Customer reviews for this school

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from other holidays at this location

L Church, , - Aug 2019

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

Yoga classes and general environment, staff and food were fantastic and exceeded my expectations. Particularly welcoming if you are a single traveller and great to meet so many women from around the world. Will definitely be booking again.

K Thorp, . - Jul 2019

Yoga, health and wellbeing holiday

Exceeded all expectations

J Wright, , La Crisalida - May 2019

Yoga, health and wellbeing retreat

A fabulous place which I am returning to in October

S Panayiotou, , - May 2019

Yoga, health and wellbeing holiday

I had such a wonderful time on this holiday.

S Drury , - Jan 2019

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

A great place to visit!! Lovely atmosphere from the moment you step through the door. All the staff were fantastic and so helpful. I have recommended this retreat to several of my friends already. Thanks for a great experience.

C Finlayson, - Sep 2018

Yoga, health and wellbeing retreat

, Irina - Aug 2018

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

This was the first time I used GoLearnTo and going on a retreat. I enjoyed both experiences. When I had a problem with payment, GoLearnTo staff helped me to sort it out. As for the retreat, it was exactly what I needed. The place has a very homey, friends' house feeling. Activities are diverse. Trainers are devoted. You are flexible in what you do, how much and when. The location is nice ( residential villas area in a nice resort town not far from the beach and mountains). An ideal place for relaxation, rejuvenation or whatever you choose and make it to be.

S , Exeter - Jun 2018

Yoga, health and wellbeing retreat

Lovely welcome. Fantastic, plentiful vegan food and healthy juices. Nice roof terrace for classes and lovely small swimming pools. The classes were suitable for beginners and intermediates and felt very welcoming. Lots of relaxation time. Immaculately clean throughout and very well organised with a very relaxed atmosphere. Fantastic deep tissue massage (which was at an extra cost but worth it!) 15 minute walk to the beach, lovely for swimming. 10 minute bus ride to the nearby old town which was very pretty with nice views across the bay.

A Newey, Yoga treat - May 2018

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

Beautiful setting, improved my yoga. Staff couldn't do enough for us. defiantly will be going back.

C Campbell , London - Dec 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

I had a really nice break here over the New Year period. This was my second visit and I felt even more at home. It’s a fantastic place when travelling solo but want the comfort of a group and company at meal times. I plan to return for my 3rd Trip very soon. From the transfer to check out it was an easy seamless experience!

N Aziz, birmingham, west midlands - Dec 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

L Jones, Glasgow, Scotland - Oct 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing retreat

R Bruneau, Dunbar, Great Britain - Sep 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

Will definitely go back. Really friendly positive place. Lots of single people on their own and very easy to make friends because of the communal dining. Food was delicious, vegan, nutritionally balanced and with option of juicing whenever you wanted. Classes and activities were varied and had something to suit everyone. I learnt masses and left feeling envigorised, refreshed and relaxed.

Kate, London, UK - Aug 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

Lovely & relaxing with choice to do as much or as little as you like from a varied and full programme of yoga, fitness, well-being sessions. Great location with free airport transfers. Cocooned with pools and beautiful grounds but with the option to walk to the beach and town. Gorgeous vegan food!

A Bainbridge, Tonbridge UK - Aug 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

A POLI, BERGAMO, Italia - Aug 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

The mentors Emma and Lisa are a plus, they really make you feel at home.

C Campbell , Upper Norwood, UK - Jun 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

Just an incredible venue and retreat. Seamless from start to finish. Fantastic for a solo traveller and the local area and beach has so much to offer. The flexibility of the retreat makes it the perfect retreat and holiday.

Sara Bortolameolli , London, UK - Jun 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

T Smith, Barnwood, UK - May 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

Fabulous place and activities and people

T Smith, Barnwood, UK - May 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

S Slyfield, Eltham, United Kingdom - Mar 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

This was a wonderful experience. The staff were helpful and friendly, the food was delicious, accomodation was clean and the classes were great. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting to improve their yoga practice or just for some R&R and a recharge.

L Tobias, London, England - Mar 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

It's not an "optional" detox. There's just optional juicing. When you actually book you see where the retreat is and there are FAQ on the site that then tell you the food is sugar free, dairy free, alcohol free, bread free, caffeine free and meat free. Oh and chilli free too. I had a major headache for the whole of my first day. Thank goodness I was able to go out and eat in the nearby town when I was sick of just eating veg. I also had to sneak in a pint of milk for my secret tea which I wasn't allowed to have in front of anyone. It's important people know what to expect. The yoga, venue, pools and activities however are all excellent.

Reply from Supplier: Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have taken on board your comments and added information on how people can prepare for the retreat. We are happy to hear you loved all the other facilities though!

M Sheila Gilmartin, Watertown, United States - Feb 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing retreat

The big drawback was the fee I paid to GoLearnTo because of switching my course dates (to accommodate the flight I purchased going from the U.S. to Spain). I called 30 days ahead of time but the mgr, was out of the office for a couple of days, so my booking agent couldn't amend the trip!

Reply from Supplier: Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you incurred a fee because you changed your dates but, as communicated, this fee was charged by the retreat and not GoLearnTo and would have been charged regardless of the delay due to the terms of your booking. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the retreat though.

I Alborelli, Basel, Switzerland - Feb 2017

Yoga, health and wellbeing break

Great experience, especially for yoga beginners. Enjoyed the variety of yoga styles. Beautiful hikes, great teachers. Very good food. I don't know which of these things it was, but I came home fully of energy!