Italian cookery holiday

Northern Italy, Lake Garda, Italy

4 days from
per person
$510

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

A Zamat, London, UK - Oct 2018

Such a brilliant experience - the place is beautiful with amazing views, cookery classes were excellent fun and the food was unbelievable. Lara and Andrea are just fantastic, can't thank them enough for a great trip!

D Derek (Rick) Martin, , - Oct 2018

We enjoyed our stay, the apartments we were given were sparsely and badly furnished but the view and the friendly people made up for this. More "Hands on" cooking would have been welcome. We stood and listened too much as opposed to being given the chance to get our hands dirty.

L Bauer, Kennewick, United States - Aug 2016

This class so exceeded our expectations. Andre and Lara delivered a superb experience. We will be cooking for our friends soon! The location was exquisite.

N Amir, Surbiton, UK - Jun 2016

P EKERS, ROMFORD, ENGLAND - Sep 2014

We would have given six stars if it were possible. The two chefs, Andrea and Lara, were sublime. They are mega-talented and super-knowledgeable, great teachers and hosts in a wonderful location, and totally charming people as well. If there is anything more we could have wished for we certainly haven't thought of it.

C Wilson, Perth, Scotland - Aug 2014

Very interesting and informative course. Andrea is a patient teacher who gives very useful tips in addition to the grander meal preparations. Lara also offered to reply to any questions we may have in the future. Please thank both Lara and Andrea for their tuition and support as well as the delicious meals. We had a wonderful time and were made to feel very special by our hosts, who even organised a welcoming drink at the hotel, as we had booked the course for our 30th wedding anniversary. We took our meals under the gazebo outside, with a beautiful view over the lake. Both Andrea and Lara were always concerned about us enjoying every aspect of the experience. Visit to the interesting olive oil museum was also highly commendable.

C Wilson, Perth, Scotland - Aug 2014

H Leach, Warrington, UK - Jul 2014

Excellent excellent excellent what more can I say

E Willis, Worthing, UK - Sep 2013

The fantastic location, professional tuition and quality of course were way beyond our expectations. Lara and Andrea were very friendly and made us feel special and the idyllic location was incomparable. The Hotel Marina was excellent all round, we were made very welcome. Highly recommended.

A Sexsmith, London, uk - May 2013

A Cookery Course With a View Andrea and Lara could not have been kinder and our 2 day course was a real pleasure - as were the meals we prepared. Course was not too testing - I think it would be difficult to fail - but it was good to pick up some genuine skills and I am eager to try making gnocchi.

C Gross, Northwood , UK - Oct 2011

We enjoyed the trip enormously. All being well there are murmurings that we three might try something else next year. The course and also hotel where first class. So I should say that we are 3 satisfied customers.

M HELEN CLEARY, LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND - Sep 2011

We had the best time but word of caution regarding taxis to and from the cookery course, as varied in price greatly for the same distance trip and really were a costly added expense.Can't an arrangement be made for those not driving for a standard cost to be paid up front.Great people cooking/hotel

V Vollenweider, New York, USA - Jun 2010

Excellent experience. The course exceeded our expectations. Andrea and Lara are excellent teachers and very warm hosts. We would love to attend again!

E Dawkins, Ash, UK - Sep 2009

Excellent, brilliant, go and see for your self. Words cannot explain it all, the whole experience exceeded expectations. We will be going back!